> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://f4n6.co.uk/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Ransomware: Vexy Ransomware named Groupe Proxitel (TL)
- URL: https://f4n6.co.uk/security-feed/ransomware-vexy-ransomware-named-groupe-proxitel-tl/
- Published: 2026-09-29T23:53:40.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-29T23:53:40.000Z
- Author: Jeff Davies
- Tags: #security-feed, Vexy Ransomware

## 1\. Executive summary

A ransomware operation calling itself Vexy Ransomware listed Groupe Proxitel, a French B2B technology and connectivity provider based in Avignon, on its public leak site on 29 September 2026\. The listing carries no CVE, no exploitation evidence, and no confirmed data-theft volume; the only supporting detail is a third-party credential count of four against the victim's domain. Vexy Ransomware has no MITRE ATT&CK profile in our reference data, so the group name is an operator self-designation and the attribution is unconfirmed. The direct risk to EMEA financial services is second-order: Proxitel is a connectivity, telephony and managed IT supplier, so any client whose network or voice services run through it inherits an ICT third-party exposure that must be assessed under DORA Art. 28 and Art. 29\. No CVSS score, severity rating or CISA KEV entry applies to this item because no vulnerability is identified.

## 2\. Regulatory framing

| Article                                                        | Trigger (the fact in this item)                                                                                                                                                | Practical impact                                                                                                                                 |
| -------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| DORA Art. 28: ICT third-party risk, general principles         | The victim is a French B2B provider of Internet connectivity, telephony, cybersecurity and IT backup, so financial entities may hold it as an ICT third-party service provider | Clients must determine whether Proxitel sits in their register of ICT third-party providers and whether the incident affects contracted services |
| DORA Art. 29: preliminary assessment of ICT concentration risk | Proxitel supplies connectivity, telephony and IT services, which are commonly concentrated in a small number of regional providers                                             | Where Proxitel is a concentrated dependency, the incident feeds the concentration assessment and any exit or substitution planning               |
| NIS2 Art. 21(2)(d): supply chain security measures             | The incident is at a supplier of network and IT services to other organisations                                                                                                | Entities in NIS2 scope must assess supply chain exposure to this provider as part of their security measures for supplier relationships          |

DORA Art. 17, 18, 19 and 24 and NIS2 Art. 23 are not engaged on the facts available: there is no confirmed incident at a financial entity, no confirmed major incident classification, and no confirmed disruption of a regulated service. UK NIS 2018 is not engaged because the victim is registered in Togo (TL), not the UK.

## 3\. Technical analysis & attack chain

The source material does not support an attack chain. What is confirmed is a leak-site listing and nothing more.

1. Vexy Ransomware posted a victim entry for Groupe Proxitel on its public leak site on 29 September 2026.
2. The entry records the victim country as TL (Togo) and the victim website as proxi.tel.
3. The entry describes the victim as a French B2B technology provider offering fiber/DSL Internet connectivity, 4G/5G backup, fixed and mobile telephony, cybersecurity, IT backup, collaboration, networking and computer hardware, based in Avignon and serving businesses and public-sector organisations.
4. A third-party enrichment record attached to the listing reports 4 third-party employee credentials, 0 compromised employees, 0 compromised users and 0 external attack surface findings.

No initial access vector is stated. No exploited component, CVE, port or protocol is named. No payload, encryption routine, ransom note, persistence mechanism, privilege escalation path, command-and-control channel, lateral movement technique, exfiltration volume or recovery demand appears in the source. The listing does not state whether data was exfiltrated, whether encryption occurred, or whether a ransom was demanded. We will not infer any of these.

Two points of caution on the data that does exist. The country field says TL while the victim description says the group is based in Avignon, France; the country field in these listings is frequently the operator's own selection rather than a verified location, so treat the geography as unresolved. The credential count of 4 is a single-sourced enrichment figure from one leak-site aggregator, not a confirmed breach of Proxitel's identity estate; it may reflect credentials for a related domain, a reseller, or a stale dump. Verify before acting on it.

The related listing for Strad Solutions (GB), a cloud hosting, dedicated server, managed IT, cybersecurity and disaster recovery provider, shows the same operator naming at least one other IT services firm. Two listings do not establish a targeting pattern, but they do suggest the operator is comfortable with technology-sector victims. That observation is single-sourced to the same aggregator and is not corroborated.

## 4\. Mitigation & containment

P1 (within 24 hours)

- Determine whether Groupe Proxitel, proxi.tel, or any entity trading under the Proxitel name appears in your ICT third-party register. If it does, contact the account owner and ask directly whether any contracted service (connectivity, telephony, backup, managed IT) is affected. Do not rely on the leak-site listing for this; it carries no service-impact statement.
- If Proxitel supplies your WAN, voice, or backup path, confirm you have an alternate route or provider for each of those functions and that the failover has been tested. Connectivity and telephony are the services most likely to be disrupted by an incident at a provider of this profile.
- Reset credentials for any account your staff hold with Proxitel, and check for reuse of those credentials on your own estate. The 4-credential figure is unverified, but credential reuse across a supplier boundary is the cheapest thing to close.

P2 (within 72 hours)

- Review authentication logs for your own tenant and VPN for logins sourced from Proxitel-managed infrastructure or from accounts provisioned for Proxitel staff. Look for access outside contracted hours and for new device registrations.
- If Proxitel holds remote administration access to your environment, suspend or narrow it until the provider confirms its own status. Prefer time-bound, session-recorded access over standing credentials.
- Ask Proxitel for its incident status in writing, including whether it has notified a supervisory authority and whether it has engaged an incident response provider.

P3 (within 7 days)

- Update the concentration assessment for this supplier under DORA Art. 29 if Proxitel is a concentrated dependency, and record the outcome of the P1 and P2 checks.
- Review the contract terms with this supplier against DORA Art. 30 expectations on incident notification and cooperation, and note any gaps for the next renewal.

No patch, version pin, registry key or vendor fix applies. There is no vulnerability in this item to remediate.

## 5\. Indicators of compromise

No atomic indicators of compromise are available in the source material. The listing provides a victim domain and a credential count, neither of which is a machine-pivotable indicator of the threat itself. No hashes, IP addresses, C2 domains, file paths, registry keys or ransom-note strings appear in any source.

Behavioural indicators

| Behaviour                                                                      | Where to observe                                                                   | Confidence                                                                                            |
| ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Third-party employee credentials associated with the victim domain (count 4)   | Identity provider logs, credential-stuffing alerts, dark-web credential monitoring | Low. Single-sourced to one leak-site aggregator; no confirmation the credentials are valid or current |
| Access to victim services using supplier-held or supplier-provisioned accounts | VPN, SSO, remote administration logs                                               | Low. Inferred from the victim's role as a managed service provider; not stated in the source          |

## 6\. Detection

Insufficient indicators to author detection rules.

The source material contains no distinctive strings, command-line flags, mutex names, scheduled-task or service names, file names, registry keys, ransom-note text or hard-coded values. The only strings present are the victim's own name and domain, which are not artefacts of the threat and would produce false positives against legitimate traffic to that provider.

## 7\. Sources

- Ransomware.live, "Ransomware: Vexy Ransomware named Groupe Proxitel (TL)", https://www.ransomware.live/id/R3JvdXBlIFByb3hpdGVsQFZleHkgUmFuc29td2FyZQ==, published 2026-09-29
- Ransomware.live, "Victim: Groupe Proxitel – Vexy Ransomware" (enrichment record: third-party employee credentials 4, compromised employees 0, compromised users 0, external attack surface 0), https://www.ransomware.live/id/R3JvdXBlIFByb3hpdGVsQFZleHkgUmFuc29td2FyZQ==
- Ransomware.live, "Ransomware: Vexy Ransomware named Strad Solutions (GB)", https://www.ransomware.live/id/U3RyYWQgU29sdXRpb25zQFZleHkgUmFuc29td2FyZQ== (related listing, same operator)

## 8\. Adverse Trace position

We assess this as a low-confidence, low-specificity listing. There is no CVE, no CVSS score, no CISA KEV entry and no confirmed exploitation, so we cannot rate technical severity; the operator name Vexy Ransomware has no MITRE ATT&CK profile in our reference data and we treat the attribution as unconfirmed. The material risk to our clients is supplier concentration, not malware: Proxitel sells the connectivity, telephony and backup services that financial entities depend on, and a disruption there propagates without any compromise of the client's own estate. The credential count of 4 is single-sourced and unverified; do not treat it as a confirmed breach. Adverse Trace will monitor for a Proxitel statement, for any second listing or data publication by this operator, and for corroboration of the credential claim from a second source, and will reissue if the operator publishes data or if a client confirms service impact.

---

[Read the original source →](https://www.ransomware.live/id/R3JvdXBlIFByb3hpdGVsQFZleHkgUmFuc29td2FyZQ==?ref=f4n6.co.uk)

*Published via PulseTrace — Adverse Trace threat intelligence.*